Girls at the Gym.

There is this girl at the college gym I go to. She is very attractive. But that’s not all. She works out regularly and so seems healthy and confident. The girl is a cute white brunette with a slim physique. Last week I made eye contact with her a few times. We both were at the stretching mats. I was finished and rose to go to the men’s locker room. As I was walking past, she looked up at me and we locked eyes for a split second. I wanted to smile, but my damn smiling muscles locked up. Since then, I haven’t seen her at the gym and am a little bummed.

Then there’s this other gal. We both were leaving the gym and I was on her left side. After several seconds I mustered the strength to say something to her. But right before I did, she dropped the cap to her water bottle and so stopped to pick it up. I kept on walking forward and cursed my luck. Maybe I’m just not meant to pick up girls at the gym.

I find that girls who exercise regularly are of a higher quality than girls you normally find elsewhere. These gals seem healthier, more confident, and have better values. But I find it is so hard to approach people at the gym. If you’re a lady, how would you like to be approached at the college gym? When is the best moment?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Girls at the Gym.”

  1. Susan Says:

    I would say most girls don’t mind being approached at the gym. I mean, let’s face it, it’s basically a meat market. I would say the best time is when the girl is the least sweaty, and therefore she’s not feeling more self-conscious. I wouldn’t like to be approached at the end of a work out.

  2. Hmmm « The Pharmacy Kid Says:

    […] I saw the girl at the gym again. As we were walking past each other she looked at me, looked away, looked back at me, and […]

Leave a Reply

