A Haiku to Tim Duncan.

It was originally titled “An Ode to Tim Duncan”. However, I don’t know how to write an ode. So a haiku will have to do.  The reason why I write for TD is because he’s my role model.  Sounds cheesy, I know.  Everyone who knows me well knows I love Manu.  I have three of this jerseys: his Spurs away jersey, his Spurs home jersey, and his Argentina Olympic jersey!  However, TD is the player on the Spurs I respect the most.  When he wins, he acts the same way . . . when he loses, he acts the same way . . . with grace and sportsmanship.  If I have kids, I will show them pics and videos of Duncan and say, “This is how you should act in sports.  If you act like this, few people will love you, but no one will hate you, and almost everyone will have your respect.  So here’s the haiku.

Flagship of the Spurs
Sports Illustrated sportsman
Big Fundamental

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “A Haiku to Tim Duncan.”

  1. Pharmacy Mike Says:

    The only bad thing about Tim Duncan is the Tim Duncan face that he puts on while constantly complaining to the refs all game. I know he’s not the only one who does it. I just hate all the complaining.

  2. Nicole Says:

    If you attend IW, I am going to shit myself!

    Please say you do!

    Best,
    Kearns

  3. pharmacykid Says:

    Hey Nicole, yes I attend IW.

    Jk, I don’t but did you poo in your pants?

Leave a Reply

