Female Readers, I Need Your Advice

Ok, so in my previous post,  I said I was going to say, ““What are you doing after work?  Blah, blah, blah.  Do you want to eat dinner?”  The problem is that she might not know whether I mean friendly dinner or dinner date.

Should I just say “Do you want to go eat dinner?”  or “Do you to go out together and eat?”

The problem with the first is that she might view it as a friend thing and all subsequent hang-outs are friend things.  If I use the latter, she might be think it’s too forward and decline.  What do I do??

Also, what other things should I say to her and how should I act?  Thanks in advance.  I really don’t want to mess this up.

6 Responses to “Female Readers, I Need Your Advice”

  1. Susan Says:

    Um..I really wouldn’t think about it too much. Just be casual. I would say, “Do you want to go out to dinner?” You can’t really interpret that a lot of ways.
    Good luck!

  2. pharmacykid Says:

    Thx for your advice, Susan.

    But what? I only have one female reader willing to give advice?

  3. Pharmacy Mike Says:

    How’d it go?

  4. pharmacykid Says:

    Well, I went yesterday, Thursday. When I came in, there was this guy teaching her how to swing a tennis racket. He was obviously trying to get cozy with her. I’m not sure if he was her boyfriend (I would guess no) but he seemed there for the same reason I was there. It would have been awkward to ask her out right there so I didn’t.

  5. rw Says:

    go with the friendlier terms…and perhaps you can see during the date if it works out for both of you. mebbe she’ll give you hints she’s interested in more than being friends the longer time you spend with her (if you spend time with her since we’ve not gotten there yet!)

  6. Juan Says:

    So did anything ever come of this?

Leave a Reply

