I Voted

I voted in my first presidential election.  Actually, it was the first time I voted for any government position.  There are a few things I wanted to talk about.  First, my total wait time was surprising. It was zero minutes, there was no line at all.  Once I got my name checked, I was shown a voting station right away.  I guess 3 o’clock in the afternoon is a good time to vote as everyone already voted or is at work.  In class, I heard people talking about the voting line being 3 blocks long.

When I was walking toward the voting center, there were a bunch of people who asked me if I knew who the candidates were for a specific party.  I swear, this happened every 5 seconds.  I just wanted to vote and go home.  I guess I should have expected this.

Also, one actual candidate for mayor and one for school board were there to greet voters.  They just said who they were and thanks for voting.  That definitely left a positive impression on me.  I voted for those peeps.  So yea, all in all, everyone went smoothly.

Leave a Reply

