Pharmacy Kid – Dead and Gone

Dead and Gone

Oh hey, I’ve been in pharmacy school way too long.
Just trying to find my brain back home.
But the old me is dead and gone… dead and gone… dead and gone.
Oh hey, I’ve been in pharmacy school way too long.
Just trying to find my brain back home.
But the old me is dead and gone… dead and gone… dead and gone.

Ever had one of them days you wish would have stayed home.
Run into a group of nerds getting their study on.
You walk by, they quiz you, you reply then sh*t get blown.
Way out of proportion way past discussion.
Just you against them, quiz one then rush them
Figure you get pimped here that’s next
They don’t wanna stop there now they bustin’

Now you blushin’, mind is rushin’
You to the class with a bad concussion
Plus you hit four times but it hit yo pride
Speechless all day and ya textbook bound
Never mind that now you lucky to be alive
Just thinkin’ it all started fussin’ wit three guys
Pharmacy pride in the way but your pride is the way you can f*ck
Around get shot down any day

Students die everyday, all little bullsh!t
Pop quizzes, mind games, ordinary school sh!t
Could this be cuz of  hip-hop pharmacy
Or did the ones with the great minds not use it?
Usually students don’t know what to do when they back against the wall
So they just start cheating
For red or for blue or for A’s I guess
From Bankhead at the old projects

No more stress, now I’m straight
Now I get it, now I take time to think
Before I make mistakes just for my mental state
That part of me left yesterday
The heart of me is strong today
No regrets I’m blessed to say the old me dead and gone away

Oh hey, I’ve been in pharmacy school way too long.
Just trying to find my brain back home.
But the old me is dead and gone… dead and gone… dead and gone.
Oh hey, I’ve been in pharmacy school way too long.
Just trying to find my brain back home.
But the old me is dead and gone… dead and gone… dead and gone.

2 Responses to “Pharmacy Kid – Dead and Gone”

  1. 1.19.09 Featured blogs of the day – Student Bloggers Says:

    […] Mark posts a sweet poem that is as much visual as poetic ([Ultraviolet Apostrophe]) while [The Pharmacy Kid] shares some rap verse on the hard knock pharmacy school life. […]

  2. ash Says:

    I loove it!

Leave a Reply

